09 Mar

chakra cleansing

Chakra Cleansing
Chakra Cleansing

Ever heard of chakra cleansing? We are all energies and we vibrate accordingly to different energies present.  The chakras in your body equally relate to the different functionalities in the body system.  Once you understand about chakra, you can use different chakra cleansing ways to balance your energies.  Literally the word ‘chakra’ means wheel or disk in Sanskrit.  There are 7 main chakras in which the energy flows through. They are located in the midline of the body. The 7 chakras align the spine from the root to the top which is the crown chakra.  Since they represent energies, they often affect the way we love if the energies are blocked. This energy is invisible in nature and is called the vital force, that is, prana.  It is thus very important to know about all the chakras and how to balance the energies so that we stay in good health mentally, physical or even emotionally strong. The chakras are equally related to different sounds which are recommended to be used in meditation. There are different ways for chakra cleansing which will be discussed later.

Chakra Cleansing
Chakra Cleansing

When the chakras are open and are in alignment, you experience a beauty surge of energy all the time. You feel highly inspirational, motivated, grounded, strong, powerful and consciously aware of what you need to do because you listen to your intuition. If there is any blockage, you will feel exhausted or experience other forms of illnesses.  All the chakras are connected because of this swirling wheels. They relate to the nerves and major organs including psychological, emotional and spiritual states of beings.  Using chakra cleansing methods, you can easily activate the energies.

What are the chakras all about?
Basically the chakras relate to different things.  The 7 main chakras are mainly the Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar-Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra, Throat Chakra, Third-Eye Chakra and the Crown Chakra,

Firstly, consider the first three chakra which represent the chakras of matter.


This chakra forms our foundation. It is RED in color and represents the EARTH element.  It is located at the base of the spine or coccyx.  This chakra represents our survival instincts, grounding or our basic needs. It also helps with health, passion, wealth and prosperity, trust, energy and creativity.  Whenever this chakra is blocked, it will affect the core energies of our body.
Gland/Function: The adrenal glands, kidneys, bones and muscles and blood.
Diseases: Cancer, Leukemia, Arthritis, Back problems, Low vitality, Allergies, Weight Lost or even psychological problems.
Signs it is blocked: Anxiety, Anemia, Anger, Greediness, Difficulty in manifesting desires, Indecisive, Depression, financial independence, insecurity.

SACRAL CHAKRA (Svadhisthana )

This chakra is the energy center located between the base of the spine and the naval in the lower abdomen.  It is ORANGE in color and represents the WATER element.  It represents mainly emotions, relationships, creativity and openness.

Gland / Function: Sexual Organs and Bladder
Diseases: Sex-related problems and bladder aliments.
Signs it is blocked: Sexual addictions, mood swings, poor social skills, obsessive attachments, lack of desire, poor boundaries.

And the third one is SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA (Manipura)

This is the energy center is the hollow area between the ribs.  It is YELLOW in color and represents the FIRE element.  It relates mostly to the source of our personal power, freewill, assertiveness and innocence.
Gland / Function: Digestive system including the pancreas, diaphragm
Diseases: Diabetes, ulcer, hepatitis, depression, stress
Signs it blocked: Fears of rejection, hot temper, judgemental attitudes, poor memory, nervousness, low self-esteem, afraid to lose power, over power over others.

Now we talk of the FOURTH CHAKRA which is the connection between Matter and Spirit


This chakra is the energy center of the chest., near your physical heart.  This is often depicted GREEN in color and represent AIR element. It is the source of love and compassion as well as life force. The heart chakra is thus at the middle of the seven chakra which unites the lower and upper chakra. It is also the source of our mind, body, soul and spirit.
Gland / Function: Heart, Thymus Gland and the circulatory system.
Diseases: Heart and circulatory aliments, Lung ailments.
Signs it is blocked: Imbalance, negativities, depression, hurts, depression, not able to forgive, hatred, resentments, High BP.

Now have a look at the last 3 main chakras which is the chakras of spirit.


This chakra is the energy center located near the center of the throat. It represents mainly self-expression and communication. Often depicted BLUE in color, it symbolizes ETHER. It gives us the ability to speak our highest truth.
Gland / Function: Throat, Thyroid, Parathyroid glands, Jaw, Mouth and Tongue.
Diseases: Throat-related illnesses like goiter, sore throat.

Signs it is blocked: Inability to express, communicate, dishonest, Indecisiveness


It is the energy center located on your forehead, between the eyebrows. Often depicted as INDIGO in color and it represents ETHER as well. This chakra acts an inner compass and is the center for learning, insight, intuition and knowledge. It helps us to connect to our spiritual senses.
Gland / Function: Pituitary gland and all other endocrine glands.
Diseases: Cancer and diseases related to endocrine glands

Signs it is blocked: not able to focus and listen to intuition, sleep disorders, bloating and menopause.

and the last one CROWN CHAKRA (Sahasrwara)

Located at the top above our head, the crown chakra is depicted VIOLET or WHITE in color and also represents ETHER.  It is the center for divine understanding, consciousness and connection.  It helps us to connect to the spiritual realms and our higher thoughts.  It allows us to experience mystical oneness with everyone and everything in nature.
Gland / Function: Brain and Pineal gland
Diseases: Diseases related to the pineal gland and the brain.
Signs it is blocked: Migraines, confusion, depression, always complaining, unhappy, not at peace, anxious and in fears.

Chakra Cleansing
Chakra Cleansing

You can use various ways for chakra cleansing. Always balance your chakras. You can use affirmations or chakra meditation to keep them in alignment.  Have regularly medical check-up and eat a proper balanced diet.  You should also adopt a holistic lifestyle.

More articles will come soon on chakra cleansing specially

To follow: Meditation

Give us a Like on Facebook Page:  Realm of Guidance  & Join our Group: Realm of Guidance: Motivation